Our diverse team is intent on doing whatever they can to protect this blue planet. 

LOUISE

Coordination / Writing

_

MA in International Relations Sciences Po Bordeaux and longtime sailor, this tri-lingual ocean enthusiast has elected to put her skills at the service of the protection of the marine environment. After working at the Ocean and Climate Platform in Paris she relocated to Brittany, first with Under the Pole, then at Oceanopolis aquarium on the European H2020 project "ResponSEAble", that  launched her on the path of Ocean Literacy.

AURÉLIEN

Navigation / Technical

_

After eleven years as a firefighter in Paris, Aurélien left the capital to be closer to the ocean. He worked for 3 years in a boatyard in Brest. He is also an offshore sailing and maritime safety instructor at the Glénans sailing school. All the time he spends on the water fuels his motivation to contribute to protecting the ocean.

CHARLINE

Press / Communication

_

A year spent on the shores of the Indian and Pacific Oceans did not prevent this Breton from returning to her first love: the Atlantic. Communication officer at the University of Brest, she works on projects that bring the voice of the ocean to the international level.

YACINE

Association secretary

_

As a student in coastal environment management from Brest, Yacine relishes every moment spent on the field, at the water's edge, fishing or chatting with coastal stakeholders.

ALINE

Artistic direction

_

Blue water lover, Breton at heart, and regular volunteer at the Glénans Sailing School, Aline lives with the ocean. Earning a degree in art direction, she is passionate about graphic information systems with an educational goal. She is currently working on several projects, namely for the press, mixing digital design and illustration.

ALIX

Communication

_

After earning a Masters degree in Political Science at Sciences Po Bordeaux, Alix started working in press relations before becoming consulting editor in a digital communications agency. She now helps institutions and companies define and put in place their digital communication strategy by creating rich and diverse content.

LOUEN

Treasurer

_

This altruistic carpenter and cabinetmaker who is passionate about art and atypical sailboats is constantly looking for ways to link protection the ocean and artistic and cultural projects.

TRISTAN

Technical

_

Marine electrician at the renowned Chantier du Guip, this longtime sailing instructor at Les Glénans sailing school and regular surfer never takes his eyes off the ocean.

THOMAS

Mediaman

_

When he is not in his office in Brussels, this fervent European is outdoors, sharing his adventures through videos. With as many skills as a Swiss Army knife, Thomas edits videos and podcasts to help you learn about the ocean and live the adventure by our side.

CLÉMENT

Outreach
_

When he is not underwater, this student in marine biology lends a helping hand to marine mammal conservation projects and enjoys sharing his knowledge about the ocean with others.

JULIEN

Technical

_

Several years in a boatyard nurtured Julien's passion for yacht reparation and maintenance. Always ready to help, whether to fix a boat or help protect the ocean, he immediately joined the association's forces.

CLÉMENT

Outreach
_

When he is not underwater, this student in marine biology lends a helping hand to marine mammal conservation projects and enjoys sharing his knowledge about the ocean with others.

LOUISON
Illustrator

Louison's talents as a comic strip artist prove more than useful in bringing extracts of personal stories with a touch of humor and illustrating life on board in a good mood. After several weeks on board, she left with ever more motivation and plenty of bubbles in perspective.

And all of the other volunteers who help us out on land and at sea

1/10

THE SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL

Former director of the Ecology and Environment Institute of the CNRS, Françoise Gaill currently coordinates the scientific council of the Ocean and Climate Platform. She also takes part in the work set up by the United Nations on the state of the ocean.

THE SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL

Dr. Adrien COMTE      

Postdoctoral research fellow in environmental economy at CIREDAgroParisTech specialized in the economic assessment of marine ecosystems

Dr. Dimitri KALENITCHENKO     

Research fellow in microbiology at the Centre for Arctic Gas Hydrate, Environment and Climate in Tromso, studying the impact of climate on microbial communities using methane (a greenhouse gas 25 times more powerful than CO2) as a source of energy in arctic ecosystems

Dr. Bleuenn GUILLOUX     

Research fellow in international law of the sea, the environment, and scientific research at ISblue (Interdisciplinary graduate school for the blue planet) associated to the Center for Law and Economics of the Sea (AMURE), European Institute of Marine Studies (IUEM) and University of Brest

Dr.  Arnaud HUVET

Research fellow at Ifremer within the Laboratory of Environmental Marine Sciences namely specialized in the impact of microplastics on marine organisms

Dr. Johanna BALLÉ-BÉGANTON  

Researcher specialized in planning the uses of ressources and coastal and marine areas within the AMURE laboratory

Dr. Laura COQUEREAU-BESNIER

PHD graduate in benthic ecology, specialized in non-instrusive observation methods using the sounds produced by marine animals

Romain SCHUMM  

Research fellow at IDDRI, specialized in public environmental policy and ocean governance, namely on the political and legal links between ocean and climate as well as marine biodiversity conservation issues facing the development of offshore extraction activities

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP

JO · TRISTAN · DAVID · JULIEN · JULES · QUENTIN · JULIEN · FREDDIE · JULIEN · YACINE · CAMILLE · THIBAUT · JADE · JEAN-MARC · HUGO · CHARLINE · NICOLAS · ADRIEN · CHARLOTTE · SYLVAIN · LÉA · ODELINE · FLORIAN · ANGELINE · LOIC · EMILIE · HELENE · CLEMENT · DAVID · GUILLAUME · THIERRY · GUY · LUCIEN · PHILIPPE · CLAUDE ET SON ÉQUIPE DU CHANTIER NAVAL DE DELUZ · LE PERSONNEL DE LA CAPITAINERIE DE DELUZ

THANK YOU!

OUR PARTNERS

This project is a contribution to 

CONTACT

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Twitter Icon
  • Blanc Icône YouTube

© 2019 SAILING HIRONDELLE - All rights reserved - Legal informations

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Notre équipe est constituée de profils variés qui ont à cœur de préserver notre planète bleue.

LOUISE

Coordination / Rédaction

_

Diplômée en Relations Internationales à Sciences Po Bordeaux et monitrice de dériveur, cette passionnée de l’océan a décidé de mettre ses compétences au service de la protection du milieu marin. Elle a travaillé à la Plateforme Océan et Climat avant de gagner les côtes bretonnes, d’abord auprès d’Under The Pole puis à Océanopolis sur le projet "ResponSEAble" qui l’a embarquée dans la "Ocean Literacy", ou l’éducation à l’océan. 

AURÉLIEN

Navigation / Technique

_

Après onze ans au sein de la Brigade des Sapeurs Pompiers de Paris, Aurélien a quitté la capitale pour rejoindre la mer et travailler en chantier naval. Investi bénévolement depuis plusieurs années à l’école de voile des Glénans, il y est à la fois moniteur de croisière hauturière et formateur de sécurité en mer. Tout le temps passé sur l’eau le motive à contribuer à la protection de l’océan.

CHARLINE

Communication / Présidence

_

Une année passée au bord de l’océan Indien et Pacifique n’ont pas empêché cette bretonne de revenir à son premier amour : l’Atlantique. Chargée de communication à l’université de Brest, elle travaille sur des projets qui portent la voix de l’océan à l’international.

YACINE

Secrétaire

_

Étudiant brestois en gestion de l’environnement littoral, Yacine savoure chaque moment passé sur le terrain, au bord de l’eau, à pêcher ou discuter avec les acteurs du littoral.

ALINE

Direction Artistque

_

Adepte des eaux bleu profond mais aussi turquoises, bretonne de cœur et après plusieurs passages aux Glénans, Aline vit "couleur océan". Diplômée en direction artistique, elle se passionne pour les systèmes d’information graphiques à visée pédagogique ou informative. Elle travaille actuellement sur divers projets, pour la presse entre autres, mêlant design digital et illustration.

ALIX

Communication

_

Dipômée de Sciences Po Bordeaux, Alix se tourne vers l’univers des relations médias puis devient consultante éditoriale au sein d’une agence de communication digitale. Aujourd’hui, elle accompagne des institutions et grandes entreprises dans la définition et la mise en œuvre de leurs stratégies de communication digitale par la création de contenus riches et variés. Elle est animée d’un fort désir de contribuer à la protection de l’environnement.

LOUEN

Trésorier

_

Ebéniste passionné d’art et de voiliers atypiques, résolument tourné vers le partage, Louen cherche toujours à allier protection de l’océan à des projets artistiques et culturels.

TRISTAN

Technique

_

Électricien de marine au chantier du Guip, moniteur de voile engagé depuis de nombreuses années auprès des Glénans, et surtout surfeur assidu, Tristan ne quitte jamais la mer des yeux.

THOMAS

Mediaman

_

Quand il n’est pas dans son bureau à Bruxelles, cet européen convaincu poursuit des aventures en plein air, qu’il partage en vidéo. Véritable couteau suisse, Thomas met ses compétences au service de l’océan grâce au montage de nos vidéo et de nos podcasts.

CLÉMENT

Médiation scientifique
_

Quand il n’est pas sous l’eau, cet étudiant en biologie aime aider à la protection des animaux marins et partager ses connaissances avec le plus grand nombre.

JULIEN

Technique

_

Des années passées en chantier naval ont cultivé la passion de Julien pour l’entretien et la rénovation d’embarcations de toute sorte. Toujours prêt à aider, que ce soit pour réparer un navire ou soutenir l’océan, il a tout de suite prêté main forte à l’association.

LÉA

Illustration
_

Lorsque Léa ne jongle pas entre les langues pour conclure de nouveaux partenariats à l’Université de Brest, elle jongle entre les pinceaux et réalise de magnifiques dessins marins. Hirondelle a eu la chance de se faire tatouer de ses crayons ! Léa réalise tous les portraits des interviewés des podcasts.

LOUISON

Illustration

_

Les talents de dessinatrice BD de Louison s’avèrent plus qu’utiles pour apporter des extraits de témoignages avec une pointe d’humour et illustrer la vie du bord dans la bonne humeur. Après plusieurs semaines à bord, elle est repartie avec toujours plus de motivation et plein de bulles en perspective.

Sans oublier toutes les personnes qui sont passées à bord, qui nous aident et nous soutiennent 

1/10

FRANÇOISE GAILL

marraine du projet

Ancienne directrice de l’Institut écologie et environnement du CNRS, Françoise Gaill coordonne actuellement le conseil scientifique de la Plateforme Océan et Climat. Elle prend en outre part aux travaux mis en place par les Nations unies sur l’état des lieux de l’océan.

LE CONSEIL SCIENTIFIQUE

Dr. Adrien COMTE      

Chercheur post-doc en économie de la mer affilié au CIREDAgroParisTech, il est spécialisé dans l'évaluation économique des écosystèmes marins

Dr. Dimitri KALENITCHENKO     

Chercheur en microbiologie au Centre for Arctic Gas Hydrate, Environment and Climate à Tromso, il étudie l’effet que le climat peut avoir sur les communautés microbiennes utilisant le méthane (gaz à effet de serre 25 fois plus puissant que le CO2) comme source d’énergie dans les écosystèmes arctiques

Dr. Bleuenn GUILLOUX     

Chercheure en droit international de la mer, de l’environnement et de la recherche scientifique affiliée au Walther Schückung Institute for International Law et associée au Cluster of excellence Future Ocean

Dr.  Arnaud HUVET

Chercheur Ifremer au laboratoire des Sciences de l'environnement marin notamment spécialisé sur l’impact des microplastiques sur les organismes marins

Dr. Johanna BALLÉ-BÉGANTON  

Chercheure spécialisée sur l’aménagement des usages des ressources et des espaces marins et littoraux au sein du laboratoire AMURE

Dr. Laura COQUEREAU-BESNIER

Docteur en écologie benthique, elle étudie de façon non-intrusive les animaux marins grâce à leurs émissions de sons

Romain SCHUMM  

Chercheur spécialisé sur les politiques publiques environnementales et la gouvernance des océans, notamment sur les liens politiques et juridiques entre l’océan et le climat ainsi que les enjeux de conservation de la biodiversité marine face au développement des activités extractives offshore, à l’Institut du Développement Durable et des Relations Internationales (IDDRI) 

ILS NOUS AIDENT

JO · TRISTAN · DAVID · JULIEN · JULES · QUENTIN · JULIEN · FREDDIE · JULIEN · YACINE · CAMILLE · THIBAUT · JADE · JEAN-MARC · HUGO · CHARLINE · NICOLAS · ADRIEN · CHARLOTTE · SYLVAIN · ANGELINE · LOIC · EMILIE · HELENE · CLEMENT · DAVID · GUILLAUME · THIERRY · GUY · LUCIEN · PHILIPPE · CLAUDE ET SON ÉQUIPE DU CHANTIER NAVAL DE DELUZ · LE PERSONNEL DE LA CAPITAINERIE DE DELUZ

MERCI !

NOS PARTENAIRES

Ce projet est une contribution à :

NOUS CONTACTER

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Twitter Icon
  • Blanc Icône YouTube

© 2020 SAILING HIRONDELLE - Association d'intérêt général - Tous droits réservés - Mentions légales

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now